logo

LOADING 0%

banner-believe

珠宝信仰

古时候,泰国人认为九大宝石“诺帕拉”(又名“九皇冠),即红宝石、月光石、锆石、翡翠、黄宝石、钻石、蓝宝石、石榴石和猫眼石,代表着古印度占星术中的九个天体——九曜,无比崇高,更能给人情感依托,如果谁持有它,就意味着他必大吉大利。九大宝石在宗教和王室中的使用很广泛,如用来装饰佛像、用于重大的皇家庆典如皇家子孙剃顶髻礼、国王所佩戴的勋章以及国王赐给为国家做出重大贡献的人士的勋章等,从这些使用现象就可以知道人们对它的崇高信仰。
ruby

红宝石

成功、福禄
diamond

钻石

伟大、胜敌
pearl

月光石

幸福、和平
zircon_siamgems heritage

锆石

发财、富裕
garnet

石榴石

健康、长寿
sapphire

蓝宝石

仁慈、善良
chrysoberyl

绿宝石

保佑、平安
topaz

黄宝石

魅力、迷人
emerald

翡翠

虔诚、勇敢
ruby

红宝石

成功、福禄
红宝石一词的词根源自拉丁语的Ruber,后来写作Rubinus,意思是红色。从古自今,红宝石都是人们最喜爱且价值最高的宝石,被称作是“宝石之王”。在古时候,红宝石象征着成功和福禄,被用来装饰国王的王冠和配刀。因为人们相信红宝石能让人拥有权势、斗志以及在战争中获得胜利,除此以外,人们还相信红宝石象征着爱情、仁慈、富裕和善解人意,因此流行把红宝石戒指作为订婚戒指。
红宝石是七月出生或是巨蟹座的人的代表宝石。
diamond

钻石

伟大、胜敌
钻石是伟大和胜利的象征,能给佩戴者带来富裕,使他们容易入睡,不做噩梦,感觉自己受到保护,在与对手的竞争中获胜,另外还能让他们清醒的面对各种问题。因此钻石适合那些缺乏自信或勇敢的人,激发他们的信心,让他们能勇敢面对困境。同时也适合那些办事拖拉、消极、迟缓以及对周边事物缺乏兴趣的人。
钻石是四月出生或是属蛇的人的代表宝石。
pearl

月光石

幸福、和平
月光石的特点是能反光,月光石英文单词Moonstone的来源就是因为月光石表面光滑,白中带有蓝色,晶莹有光泽,就像月亮一样。人们相信,佩戴月光石的人生活很安逸,具有保护妇女和儿童的力量,能平衡阴阳,并能给佩戴者带来好运。
月光石是六月出生或是属牛、属羊的人的代表宝石。
zircon_siamgems heritage

锆石

发财、富裕
锆石一词来源于阿拉伯语的“zarkun”,现在在各个商贸区看到的锆石,一般是蓝绿色的。人们相信锆石能驱除妖魔鬼怪,让拥有它的人富裕,获得荣耀,并能增长智慧,变得更聪明。古人认为锆石是代表着好运的一种宝石,经常在神术中使用。如果锆石的颜色变了,就是在警告佩戴者可能会遇到危险。
锆石是十二月出生或是属虎的人的代表宝石。
garnet

石榴石

健康、长寿
石榴石的意思是红色石榴果的籽,词根来源于拉丁语中的Granatus一词。人们相信,石榴石象征着永远、爱情和健康。拥有它,就会得到它的帮助,能解决爱情方面的问题。可以把石榴石当圣物或护身符随身佩戴,具有能驱散妖魔鬼怪和让人长寿的功效。如果把石榴石做成首饰佩戴,则会给人带来好运、吉祥和财运,让佩戴者生活安定、富裕。
石榴石是一月出生的或是属鼠、属鸡的人的代表宝石。
sapphire

蓝宝石

仁慈、善良
蓝宝石来源于波斯语中的 “Saffir” 或者希腊语中的 “Sappheiros”,意为蓝色。蓝宝石象征着真心和安定,能帮助佩戴者阻挡危险,让他拥有美好的人生,充满生活的力量。也有人相信,蓝宝石是一种蓝色的能浇灭火焰,平息焦灼的宝石,因为蓝色是一种能让人感觉安定和沉着的颜色。
蓝宝石是九月出生或是天秤座的人的代表宝石。
chrysoberyl

绿宝石

保佑、平安
有人将绿宝石叫做猫眼石,认为绿宝石是具有保护和预防作用的宝石,能带给佩戴者荣誉。除此之外,还有人相信,绿宝石仿佛是人的第三只眼,让佩戴者能清楚看到未来发生的事,驱除妖魔鬼怪,让其具有威望、名声并获得成功。可以说,绿宝石是宝石中的“神石”,能庇佑佩戴者脱离危险。
绿宝石是十一月出生或是属兔、属龙和属猪的人的代表宝石。
topaz

黄宝石

魅力、迷人
黄宝石属于刚玉科的一种矿石,和红宝石、蓝宝石属于同一类。黄宝石呈黄色,是一种非常适合泰国人肤色的颜色,象征着友谊。佩戴黄宝石,可以增加人交流沟通的能力,让其具有权势,具有创造力 ;同时还能让佩戴者拥有好运,能理智周全地处理事务。如果把黄宝石做成戒指或者项链坠,也会给佩戴者带来好运和富裕,让佩戴者具有智慧和勇敢,驱散各种痛苦。
黄宝石是十一月出生或是属猴的人的代表宝石。
emerald

翡翠

虔诚、勇敢
翡翠一词来源于希腊语的“SMARAGDOS”一词,意思是绿色,是虔诚和勇敢的代表。古人相信翡翠能清除一切问题,促进爱情的发展,增加幸福感,让佩戴者获得他人的喜爱,另外还能平衡人体内的矿物质。
翡翠是五月出生或是属狗的人的代表宝石。

logo

LOADING 0%

Language
banner-believe

JEWELLERY BELIEFS

Thai people have long believed that the nine gemstones, which include ruby, moonstone, zircon, emerald, yellow sapphire, diamond, blue sapphire, garnet and chrysoberyl, or “Nopparat” are symbol of the nine celestial bodies. These gems are highly regarded by the people due to the auspicious power they are said to hold within. They are believed to bestow great fortune on the owners. Therefore, these nine gems are of frequent use for religious and royal embellishments such as on Buddha images, the royal tonsure ceremony’s apparatuses and the kings’ personal insignias, as well as royal decorations given to particular individuals on the contribution they have made for the community.
ruby

Ruby

Success and power
diamond

Diamond

Greatness and victory
pearl

Moonstone

Peace and joy
zircon

Zircon

Wealth and prosperity
garnet

Garnet

Well-being and long life
sapphire

Blue Sapphire

Compassion and kindness
chrysoberyl

Chrysoberyl (Cat’s Eye)

Protection and safety
topaz

Yellow Sapphire

Charm and affection
emerald

Emerald

Faith and courage
ruby

Ruby

Success and power
Ruby: Success and power
The name ruby is derived from the Latin word ruber and subsequently rubinus, both of which mean ‘red.’ Ruby has enjoyed exceptional popularity throughout the ages as the most valuable gemstone and can be described as the king of gems. In ancient times, the ruby was a symbol of success and power. Often mounted on an emperor’s crown and sword, many believed the ruby could bring power, mental strength, and victory in battle. Furthermore, due to beliefs that rubies also symbolize love, compassion, wealth, and empathy, the gemstone is also often mounted on engagement rings.
• Ruby is the gemstone of choice for those born in July or the Year of the Ox.
diamond

Diamond

Greatness and victory
The Diamond is a symbol of greatness and victory. It promises to bring wealth to its wearer, aid in their sleep by protecting them from nightmares, protect and grant them victory over their enemies as well as the power to calmly address problems. This gemstone is the perfect spark for those lacking in confidence and courage as well as anyone who is lethargic, apathetic, or disinterested in matters around them.
• Diamond is the gemstone of choice for those born in April or the Year of the Snake.
pearl

Moonstone

Peace and joy
Moonstone stands out with its glimmering appearance. Having earned its name from the smooth and glittering white-blue, moonlike surface, moonstones are said to grant their wearers peace and joy while also protecting women and young children from harm and lending balance in yin and yang forces. They are gemstones that bring good luck to the wearer.
• Moonstone is the gemstone of choice for those born in June or the Years of the Ox and the Goat.
zircon

Zircon

Wealth and prosperity
The word zircon comes from the Arabian word ‘zarkun.’ Most zircon gemstones found in the market today are azure in color, and many believe that these stones can chase away demons and bring gifts of wealth, prosperity, fame, and intelligence to their wearers. In ancient times, zircon was regarded as a gemstone of luck and often featured in superstitious rituals. Some say a zircon changing its color is a word of warning to the wearer.
• Zircon is the gemstone of choice for those born in December or the Year of the Tiger.
garnet

Garnet

Well-being and long life
The name garnet means ‘seed from a red pomegranate’ and is derived from the Latin word ‘granatus.’ It is believed that the garnet is a symbol of longevity, love, and good health. The holder of this gemstone will be able to overcome obstacles in their relationships, and the stone can act as a ward against demons and spirits to prolong the wearer’s life. As a piece of jewellery, garnets can bring good luck and wealth.
• Garnet is the gemstone of choice for those born in January or the Years of the Rat and the Chicken.
sapphire

Blue Sapphire

Compassion and kindness
With a name originating from either the Persian word ‘saffir’ or the Greek word ‘sappheiros,’ both of which mean ‘blue,’ the blue sapphire represents sincerity, stability, and a protective ward for the wearer. It brings about a good life full of bright and positive energy. Some believe that blue sapphire can calm down the heat of anger as its color symbolizes calmness.
• Blue sapphire is the gemstone of choice for those born in September.
chrysoberyl

Chrysoberyl (Cat’s Eye)

Protection and safety
Often known as the cat’s eye gemstone, chrysoberyl is believed to be a gemstone that protects its wearers while also bringing about fame and honor. Some say the gem itself is like a third eye that allows the wearer to better foresee future events, chase away evil spirits, and enhance their influence, fame, and success in life. As a gemstone of the gods, chrysoberyl can keep its wearer safe from all sorts of dangers.
• Chrysoberyl is the gemstone of choice for those born in November or in the Years of the Rabbit, Dragon, and Pig.
topaz

Yellow Sapphire

Charm and affection
Yellow sapphire is a variety of corundum like ruby and blue sapphire. A yellow stone that matches up well with the natural skin color of Thai wearers, yellow sapphire is said to be a symbol of friendship, enhancing the wearer’s ability to effectively communicate while also strengthening their influence and powers of creativity. It also brings about good fortune as well as a calmness for dealing with various situations. Once made into a ring or a pendant, the stone attracts good luck and wealth as well as intelligence, courage, and joy.
• Yellow sapphire is the gemstone of choice for those born in November or the Year of the Monkey.
emerald

Emerald

Faith and courage
Known in Greek as ‘smaragdos,’ which means ‘green,’ the emerald is a symbol of faith and courage. Ancients believed the stone could chase away one’s troubles, improve romantic relationships, and bring joy, peace, and unity to people as well as a chemical balance in one’s body.
• Emerald is the gemstone of choice for those born in May or the Year of the Dog.